Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 23rd, 2008

Allow me to complain a bit today. Since I was a little girl, I’ve dreamt of being able to braid my hair. I’ve tried to learn it so many times, and I just don’t get it. I can braid other people’s hair, but not my own.. simply because I can’t see what’s going on. And today, I tried again – and after several attempts, I could spend half an hour trying to comb it, because the only result I got wasn’t a braid, but a really messy hair.

I am a hair dummie – the most advanced hair style I can do, is the good ol’ ponytail. And the reason why I wan’t to braid it, is because the Faroe Islands is a windy place, so every time I’ve been outside, my hair is a big mess, and a braid could keep the hair in place. It’s also practical when climbing mountains, swimming, or other activities like these. Anyway… I’m pretty stubborn, and I guess I’ll keep trying until I’ve learned it. Or I’ll cut that hair short!

And to something not hair-related: It’s the longest day of the year. It’s 1am – and almost daylight! It really amazes me every year. Nights without darkness.. it’s so wonderful, that I forget everything about braiding! 😆

Read Full Post »